21
Sep
10

[DesuFag] Getting Finished and Just Getting Started

So two series are coming to two separate points of their run.  High School of the Dead completes its season, and Nurarihyon no Mago gets started on its second half.

For following a series without knowing anything about the manga from whence it came, I must say I am impressed with the way HSotD was handled.  With a few animation exceptions and a few questionable fanservice scenes, the series was animated well and I feel the impact of the characters carried weight, as they should.  I cannot speak about whether it stayed true to its counterpart.  All in all, I would rate High School of the Dead a good show.  It was very enjoyable.  I would watch a second season or OVA if one was released.

A battle of the clans…

On the other hand, Nurarihyon no Mago is just getting started.  After a slow start, things appear to be speeding up.  Two clans have met, and the stage is set for a clash.  My only wish is that I hope this arc does not last very long, since I don’t want another InuYasha.  As much as nostaglia demands I like InuYasha as a gateway show that led me to other things, in retrospect, it was not a masterpiece.  Nor is Nurarihyon, but it has a chance to at least be respectable in the plot area.  I continue to look forward to this show every week.

1 Response to “[DesuFag] Getting Finished and Just Getting Started”


  1. 1 komidol
    September 22, 2010 at 5:55 AM

    As much as I would like to harp, I can’t deny Inuyasha being a good gateway show, much like some Studio Perriot animes/stupidly long action animes for potential anime fans.

    They have their place in this world even, I suppose. But I still think for the older age group it’d be better to show them some anime of quality.


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,266 Oranges Picked

