03
Sep
10

Strike Witches 09 [Orange Farm Archive]

Think about Minna’s life in the last 3 episodes.

I am a shell of a broken man…

I wanted to drop Strike Witches.  I really did.

So this episode focuses on one of my least favorite characters, Perrine, being slightly out of character.  At this point the series to me is a “do whatever” type of series.  It’s completely for entertainment, and it has no value (albeit semi-high animation quality).  Right now my opinion of the series is below even below-average, which is hard to do.  Most anime scores a 6/10 or 7/10 from me (6/10 being average outside of my preference, 7/10 being average in my preference, and gets better from there) – but Strike Witches season two is feeling like a 4/10.  At this point, I just can’t accept it as anything but lulzy entertainment and it should just stop trying.

Do whatever you want!

You might think, but Komidol, wasn’t Strike Witches always that?  The frank answer is no.  Some series I rate based on their story, others on entertainment.  Code Geass was a top quality entertainment.  Clannad was a top quality story.  Strike Witches just does whatever it want’s at this point; AIC is just flaunting we own a license to do whatever we want with this team of moe-art styled girls and whatever.  That’s all it feels like.  When I watch the show thinking “They’re doing this because they can.” and completely trash and ruin the style and buildup of the first season, that’s when I can sit back and laugh.

Battle Scenes raise ratings.

It doesn’t help I don’t care much for Perrine, but I’m looking forward to my extra does of Erika.  God knows (can I say this anymore; given The World God Only Knows coming out next season and the Haruhi song?) I’m only watching Strike Witches because of her.

Just please let the next episode be Erika being Erika.

3 Responses to “Strike Witches 09 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 desufag
    September 3, 2010 at 9:47 PM

    Mio kissing scene was hot, just sayin.

  2. 3 desufag
    September 7, 2010 at 8:50 AM

    Mio is my favorite witch, just sayin.

    I <3 the Major


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,266 Oranges Picked

