21
Aug
10

Oh, the Irony [Orange Farm Archive]

Irony strikes me hard this episode.  Last week, I was praising HSOTD for it’s fanservice.  This week, I felt like it was a bit over the top.

Now walking blind into anime is a specialty of mine.  Picking up shows based on a single screenshot is not that uncommon for me.  So walking into HSOTD without knowing what I was getting into is nothing new.  After watching a few episodes, I finally did some research.  HSOTD is drawn by a guy that does hentai.  So there’s going to be fanservice, and lots of it.  “Good!” I thought.

This scene was just lulzy.  And not much budget was used because the rest was spent on bouncing tits.

However, I do have fanservice standards.  One of them being Don’t cram too much of the same thing in a single episode.  So seeing the pink-haired tsundere’s tits bounce everytime the camera cut to her (that’s what it felt like) got a little out of hand.  For the person I was watching it with, I surprised them by complaining about it during the episode.  (“You’re the last person I would ever expect to complain about too much fanservice, DesuFag.”  -exact wording).  You want to bounce her tits, fine, that’s cool.  Use in moderation, and in a place where it would be proper, i.e. bath scene (I had no problems whatsoever with the bath scene last episode).  You want to bounce her tits everytime she turns around, okay now I have issues.  (Who here has binding tape?  Time to tape those puppies down, shall we?)

I fucking love you, Hirano.

Anyway, now that the  rant is out of the way, let’s focus on the best character, shall we?  Fucking hell, I love this guy.  Did I mention that in my previous posts?  This guy is manservice for use awesome people.  Producers of HSOTD, don’t cut my manservice, and give me more of it.  While we’re at it, give me more Rei screentime/fanservice.  Just make it tasteful.

3 Responses to “Oh, the Irony [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 Marx-Taich0u
    August 21, 2010 at 12:42 PM

    If you haven’t already, an interview with the guy: http://goo.gl/srwM Apparently, really wants to have jiggling breasts in every scene. xDD

    On another note, Hirano balances that out now, doesn’t he? xDD

  2. 2 komidol
    August 23, 2010 at 4:34 PM

    Considering our discussion last week, ironic indeed~

  3. 3 desufag
    August 23, 2010 at 8:59 PM

    My point exactly.

    Also, wtfamireading.jpg…oh Sankaku, lol.


Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,903 Oranges Picked

