04
Aug
10

K-ON 17 [Orange Farm Archive]

Glorius.

Your tribute to the Orenji, the God of Oranges and Loyalty, has been accepted, Yui Hirasawa.

Security jobs available?  Seems like “looking at highschool girl bands perform all day” would be a good way to advertise.

It seems like the meat of the K-ON!! plot comes completely from their inability or unwillingness to practice.  And most of my entertainment in this show just comes from Yui talking/moving.  The way she throws her arms back and propels herself forward is adorable.  I might start walking like this all the time.  It might be creepy.

Tell me it’s a two-way mirror.  I’d love to be on the otherside.

I can’t deny there’s a level of vanity amongst the K-ON!! fanbase as well.  There are anime viewers who don’t care about art style but I can guarantee at least 50% of the K-ON fanbase (if the other half is purely to watch comedy) watches simply because they find the girls attractive, entertaining, and the show relaxing.  Maybe KyoAni is trying to say something with the mirror reference?

Yea, I know.  This is K-ON.  I’m definitely looking into it way too much.

5 Responses to “K-ON 17 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 desufag
    August 5, 2010 at 7:40 AM

    I tried to watch this show, I really did, but without trollsubs, nothing really…gets my interest.

  2. August 5, 2010 at 11:54 AM

    Obviously you never had true friends as you cannot understand the deep emotional bonds of the characters.

  3. 3 desufag
    August 5, 2010 at 1:40 PM

    :/

    In all seriousness, I can see the art is good, character designs are good, the general plot is okay, but maybe its the episodic feel or something. Its not like I haven’t seen Cute girls doing cute things before, so its not that. But I can’t get past the first episode or two of the second season for whatever reason that plagues me.

  4. August 5, 2010 at 9:01 PM

    god I miss billy mays

  5. 5 desufag
    August 5, 2010 at 10:17 PM

    I whole heartedly agree. I miss his infomercials.


Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,463 Oranges Picked

