28
Jun
10

Evolution 2k10 [Orange Farm Archive]


Komi is away for Evo2k10, June 28th – July 12th.
Darkslime is away at Japan, June 22nd ~ August 16th.

Me, all month.

So for those of you who don’t know I do my best to stay competitive on the Melty Blood scene (which forces me at times to detour from my anime watching and blogging).  Specifically this means spending a lot of time training, attending tournaments, and staying social within the community.  In preparation for Evo I’ve spent the last month of my break getting up to workout, study Japanese, – but mostly to grind Melty Blood: Actress Again training mode hours on end each day.  Though I’m often regarded as the Cirno (you wouldn’t believe how many fighting game players hate on otaku) of the Melty Blood community, I expect the results of my training to do me well and largely improve over my former record.  Strongest.

If that’s so, then bring it on.  Me and Kohaku will bring the heat!

For those of you who don’t know, Evolution2k10 will have more than 100+ Melty Blood registered competitors, making it the largest Melty Blood Tournament the United States has ever seen.  It is of course also, being Evo, the biggest tournament in the country (and possibly the world, next to Japan’s SBO).  Furthermore, JP top players such as Garu will be coming out to compete in Vegas for the event.

Come on Japan!

So with that, I’ll be taking this week off to reorganize my living situation, fight as many players as humanely possible, and attend Evo2k10 in Las Vegas.  As most of you know, your living Touhou-resource Darkslime is also out at Japan and just settling in for his summer study-abroad program as well.  So as it stands, we’ll be leaving the blog to our secondary writers for atleast the next two weeks (barring perhaps one post each).

Catch yah when I get back!

When I return I’ll be writing about this season’s wrap up (and of course how the event went), and decide my layout for next season as well.  Mostly I’ll be writing about Working!! and the conclusion to Angel Beats! – Luckily, K-ON!! carries over to next season.  For Summer 2010, Sengoku Basara Season II, Highschool of the Dead, and Strike Witches Season II look pretty interesting.  We’ll see what animes the subbers take up, and how everything pans out.

7 Responses to “Evolution 2k10 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 desufag
    June 29, 2010 at 9:17 AM

    And thus, I now take over, BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  2. 2 fattierob
    June 30, 2010 at 10:19 PM

    Perfect timing for us to take over, desufag.

    Soon we shall have battleships everywhere.

  3. 3 Kioku from Negotiations
    June 30, 2010 at 11:12 PM

    dont forget to paint the blog battleship grey.

  4. 4 desufag
    June 30, 2010 at 11:43 PM

    Don’t forget the Knightmares

  5. 5 darkslime
    July 1, 2010 at 7:38 PM

    What a terrible picture of Cirno

  6. 6 kache
    July 8, 2010 at 9:11 AM

    Good luck. ;)

  7. 7 Vivio
    July 11, 2010 at 5:59 PM

    Ah, too bad you didn’t make it into the top 8. I wanted to see you play.
    I couldn’t find any full rankings anywhere so I don’t know how you did, but knowing you it probably went well. Can’t wait to hear~


Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,575 Oranges Picked

