15
Jun
10

Catch-Up Slut [Orange Farm Archive]

I thought it was time to catch up with show.  Glad I did.

B Gata H Kei is the comedy of the season.  For some reason I stalled on it.  I finally got around to catching up on a ton of shows that I have been getting behind on (that is, after I preordered Toradora Premium Edition, releases on July o6, making my Rie Kugimiya tsundere collection complete, SUCCESS).  Anyway, lets summarize my thoughts on this show.

What if I already lost it?

Starting things off, the field trip to Kyoto episode.  It seems like every series has a Kyoto arc.  And while common, I fall for them every time, because I cannot get enough of the history in this city.  When I visit GLORIOUS NIPPON in 2012, you bet your ass that the majority of my time will be spent there.  It’s always nice to see Kyoto.  Thanks, Kenshin, for making this city so damn awesome.

Not much goes down here, though, except a boat ride and a lot of hijinks.  Nothing that stole the show.

Oh, you, Coalguys

The next episode dealt with some confessions.  Holy shit, Kosuda just manned the fuck up and blurted that shit.  I definitely think he needs a brofist moment.  The mother fucker just blurts it in front of the class.  Screams it, even.  It had more impact than your typical awesome Usui scene, (but those stack up exponentially, so Usui is still loads more awesome).

Way to man the fuck up, broski.  That kind of shit takes balls.

Following that awesomeness, we have a couple of episodes centering around the return of Kanejou’s brother, who apparently is still a virgin, even though though women trip over their own to feel trying to get to him (I call bullshit on his virginity.  He must have been raped by one of his maids.  I fucking guarantee it the way women act around him). In any case, he shows up at the sports festival, and tries to woo Yamada, who just immediately shuts him down.  Cue the I’m interested in a girlcard!

You mean like everyone does in this show?

The final episode to catch up on was cruisin for a virgin.  Our Kanejou invites everyone to a Christmas bash at her house.  Ever-the-intrepid Yamada and Kosuda make a beeline for the bedroom, and holy shit, actually make it to second base, and are fucking thiiiiiiiiis close to taking it to third and finally around the horn for a home run, but LOL SECURITY CAMERAS AND A VOYUEROUS KANEJOU COCKBLOCKS.  I had hope, too, fuck.  Pun intended.

Please do.  She’s annoying as fuck.

With only a one or two eps to go (lol I don’t know the run), these two better make like jackrabbits to fit it in before the end of the season.  I’ don’t want to have to sit through a season two before progress is finally made.  This isn’t Yuria 100 Shiki here.  Another thing I found interesting in the new eps is that every main character has a sex god.  I thought only Yamada had one.  Guess not.

Speaking of which, you will never have your own personal sex god.

Sadfrog.jpg

2 Responses to “Catch-Up Slut [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 komidol
    June 16, 2010 at 4:00 AM

    Fff Darkslime is heading to JP soon (2010), I’m hitting there in 2011, and now you in 2012. Gonna storm that place.

  2. 2 darkslime
    June 16, 2010 at 10:21 AM

    unfortunately i probably won’t be going to kyoto though ;_;


Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,903 Oranges Picked

