08
Jun
10

Gay for Usui [Orange Farm Archive]

That’s it, I’m questioning myself on why Usui is so fucking awesome.  He hardly even does anything here, but his actions in the recent eps saving our moe Maid in the nick of time, time and time again.  Fucking bro status.

So here I am, sitting here on my birthday (twenty-three years old today, fuck yeah), watching my maid show.  Maids are one of my moe, not going to lie.  But Misaki had better be a lot more tsun tsun in this show, or get voiced by Rie Kugimiya if I’m going to keep her as my favorite now second favorite character

This was my reaction every week watching Kimi ni Todoke

Anyway.  Lol at Japanese Indie rock bands.  Lead motif looks kind of like Usui.  Except not as awesome as Usui.  Not much to say about the asshole-ish Indie boy band.  This ep seemed to be centered around the Misaki’s friends, which is good for character development, but I don’t think much was made here.  By now I’m really only watching the show for the tsun-tsun Misaki and the badass Usui, and like to see progression made in their relationship (lol Shoujo fag).

Line of the episode right here.

Granted, Usui is your typical stock lead in a shoujo type setting, but for some reason, he stands out in this series, similarly to how I liked Takanari from Gentlemen’s Alliance Cross.  There’s just something about him that pulls me to him, even though he’s generic shoujo lead #908472837, and I can’t figure out why.  Most shoujo shows like to focus on the female lead, and Kaichou is no exception, but the male leads usually steal the thunder, and very few shoujos can have a female lead that stands out.  A few good examples of these are Kimikiss leads and, of course, Sadako from Kimi ni Todoke.  Again, like most of his shoujo lead counterparts, Usui certainly steals the show when he’s on screen, even if he only gets like two seconds of screentime, like he did in this episode.  He’s not even as controlling or monopolizing as much as some of the shoujo male leads I’ve seen.  But he still makes me go “FUCK YEAH USUI!” every time he does something.

Okay, this scene did tug at my heart strings

Continuing on, I started reading this when I saw it in my local bookstore, and I started reading it for Misaki and her awesome tsundereness, but I find myself reading and watching it more for Usui than anything else.  Several scenes of Usui badassery from the manga haven’t even been shown/delayed or have been skipped in the anime, like the costume race.  I guess I should just wrap it up here and say, fucking hell, I guess I’m just gay for Usui.

4 Responses to “Gay for Usui [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. June 8, 2010 at 7:46 AM

    SO TRUE!

    I think the interplay comes from the fact that Usui is creepy and possessive. Instead of trying to beat the tsundere by being kind and steadfast, Usui’s all, “I AM TEH SEXEH YOU WILL SUCCUMB!” I also love the fact that he doesn’t really care about how other people see him. He is confident in who he is and does what he wants, but every single action furthers his cause of getting Misaki. If that’s not romance-GAR, I don’t know what is.

  2. 2 darkslime
    June 8, 2010 at 10:25 AM

    Happy birthday, desufag. My twenty-first was just yesterday :D

  3. 3 desufag
    June 8, 2010 at 5:41 PM

    @Patches
    That might just be the reason, given his “shit, I don’t give a fuck” attitude.

    @darkslime
    Thanks broski. Hope you enjoyed your birthday

  4. June 29, 2010 at 2:10 AM

    The first day i saw the AD of this anime in Animax i was interested but the day i saw the main event i was shocked , thundered it was awesome. its the 3rd favorite anime of my anime list.


Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,903 Oranges Picked

