02
Jun
10

K-ON!! 8/9 [Orange Farm Archive]

Goddamnit KyoAni…

GODDAMNIT KYO ANI

I don’t understand this feeling at all.  If I had to pick one word, it’d be bewilderment.  How do they manage to pull off lines like this all the time!?  Every single time.

Maybe that’s why I like them.

How do they get away with it all?

Did I mention this past couple episodes was great for reaction faces?

Ironic I saw this the day I started seriously learning Japanese again.  BUT RITSU SAID IT SO I MUST OBEY!

ALL HAIL RITSU!!

ALL HAIL DAT FOREHEAD!!!

I still stand by my statement that KyoAni is living in the ’80s.

First good screencap of Mio all series.

#15,591th good screencap of Ritsu all episode.

#15,948th good screencap of Ritsu all episode.

We are stuck in an endless recursion of loli Ritsu.  Problem?

Manzai, anyone?

I like seeing these two paired up.  Not as much as Ritsu and Yui, but still there is some substance to getting Azusa to do Yui-related things.  Mio and Mugi should goto college abroad, and we can do a RitYuiAzu college OVA.  Especially since, you know, it’ll take Yui and Ritsu a year of re-exams to get into any college Azusa will goto.  Season 3, anyone?  Some OVAs?  Or maybe just season 2 of Lucky Star? Whatever it takes to annoy Garfags, KyoAni.  Well, atleast we know Yui has manzai comedy to fall back on when she graduates.

Sleeping Moe was always a personal favorite of mine.

4 Responses to “K-ON!! 8/9 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. June 2, 2010 at 9:42 PM

    Episode 9 was the first time where I got a little annoyed at Yui. I think maybe the lack of Ritsu makes her less “silly” and more pathetic (not that this means I’m becoming a Ritsu fan :P). That said, Azusa is pretty win. The Manzai act was funny because she doesn’t have the energy that Mio does for the tsukkomi role. It created its own giggles with Azu-nyan’s textbook approach.

    Also: Shame on you Yui for making Azu-nyan do all the guitar work.

  2. 2 komidol
    June 3, 2010 at 7:01 PM

    I’m sure Yui wasn’t going to play if they didn’t get interrupted.

    Patches, how could you forget how awesome Yui is? Yui is my friend, don’t get annoyed at her for being her! Even Azusa knows that. She’s super fun, playful, and did everything she needed to.

    How can you hate on this girl? :(

  3. June 3, 2010 at 10:49 PM

    I… I don’t know. I might be in a little bit of burn out, because Yui’s face usually makes me smile. I’m hoping next week finds me in the right spirits again. :(

  4. 4 darkslime
    June 4, 2010 at 10:18 AM

    “Right spirits”, he says… you guys…


Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,367 Oranges Picked

