22
May
10

Playing Pick-up [Orange Farm Archive]

It’s that time of year again.  Summer means new shows to blog about, and the writers placing bids on what they want to blog about.

My top pick of the summer shows is High School of the Dead.  My secondary picks are Asobi ni Iku Yo, Seitokai Yakuindomo, and Sekirei S2.  I may make a Strike Witches blog if none of the other writers pick it up, as well as a few other series.

14 Responses to “Playing Pick-up [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 komidol
    May 22, 2010 at 1:53 AM

    I will be marathoning the first season of Strike Witches soon, and probably write on season II (if I like it). Looks pretty good.

  2. 2 darkslime
    May 22, 2010 at 8:49 AM

    You guys are forgetting about Sengoku Basara 2, confirmed best anime of the summer

    But I want to try out Dead Higschool and Densetsu no Yuushi no Densetsu. *maybe* Shi Ki, but the description doesn’t give enough information for me to decide now.

  3. 3 desufag
    May 22, 2010 at 8:58 AM

    I can’t take all the good shows, can I? I gotta leave you guys with something.
    Although, this is my watch list

  4. May 22, 2010 at 7:54 PM

    I’d be interested to hear about Amagami–at least in passing. I’m on the fence about it. I’m psyched that everyone’s watching HS of the Dead, since that’s on my definite list. Currently, I’m looking at that, Occult Gakuin, and Ookami (because I am a whore for JC Staff).

    Wrote AP’s review of Sekirei (to much flaming), so I might have to pickup S2 in a semi-professional capacity.

  5. 5 desufag
    May 23, 2010 at 9:27 AM

    Hey man, JC Staff makes a bunch of good shows. And made most of the stuff taht cast Rie Kugimiya. <33333

  6. 6 Niles
    May 23, 2010 at 8:09 PM

    While bashing unaired shows is nothing new, I can’t help but think that if someone randomly swapped these descriptions, I’d never know the difference. I will admit to some curiosity regarding the Sengoku-era comedy show.

  7. 7 komidol
    May 23, 2010 at 11:31 PM

    I usually look at what takes off each season because I enjoy writing more about people’s reactions to shows than the show’s themselves, but if you guys want a steak in on High School of the Dead and Sengoku Basara, respectively, that’s fine with me.

  8. 8 desufag
    May 24, 2010 at 10:42 AM

    I just pick whatever blurbs interest me, or stuff that I already know of and want to watch.

  9. 9 fattierob
    May 24, 2010 at 9:00 PM

    Darkslime, let’s blog about BASARA 2 together.

  10. 10 darkslime
    May 25, 2010 at 7:17 PM

    got it.

  11. 11 komidol
    May 26, 2010 at 8:43 AM

    >>Two bloggers need to blog about one anime
    >>Komidol and desu blog about three anime a season.

    :|

  12. 12 darkslime
    May 26, 2010 at 9:16 AM

    That’s how big it’s going to be.

  13. 13 desufag
    May 27, 2010 at 10:13 AM

    lol. Even I might make a PUT YO GUNS ON post or two.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,575 Oranges Picked

