14
May
10

K-ON!! 06 [Orange Farm Archive]

Don’t ask questions, damnit!

So I’m not really into maids but Yui looks damned good as one.  No complaints here.  When K-ON!! started my first thought was “is a second season really necessary?”.  I was lying to myself when it probably wasn’t, because clearly my mind hadn’t been numbed by the moe-relaxiness yet.  Season two is completely necessary.  I would definitely like to see a season three, or a few summer-vacation OVA’s.  Infact, lets start a K-ON 2, and K-ON!! 2 featuring Azusa and Jun.

Ritsu was totally chill in this episode.  Again, I love her mood changes, similar to mine.  This episode definitely showed that Ritsu isn’t the loud/crying person she was portrayed as in the last few episodes.  I think K-ON is going back to the root of it’s character design recently, which is rewarding for the viewer.  Since K-ON is nothing but bashed by haters, it’s rewarding in that you can see why you stuck with the show so long and why it’s enjoyable to watch.  Thanks, KyoAni, for not totally trolling for another season two.  Though I guess it’s existence is a huge troll in on itself…

Well, atleast the style and personality went back to it’s roots.  Did anyone else feel like the art was a bit different this episode?  They definitely spent a lot of focus time and not going overboard with the emotions in this episode.  KyoAni really showed off it’s superiority this episode, but it almost felt like the animators were practicing a certain style this episode.

You’re old, stop trying to be young.

u mad?

I definitely want to know who drew that turtle-pig.  10 bucks on Yui, but I bet Mio added the hearts to the umbrealla.  I wouldn’t even be surprised if Azusa added the rain.

Embarassing Mio only scores a little bit lower than making Mikuru suffer on the >:3 scale.

3 Responses to “K-ON!! 06 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 desufag
    May 16, 2010 at 4:06 PM

    The maid costume made scene me close my trollsubs and immediately download the actual subs, lol

  2. May 17, 2010 at 7:42 AM

    When I die, I want to be reincarnated as Gitah.

  3. May 17, 2010 at 2:17 PM

    I love you patches


Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,903 Oranges Picked

