24
Apr
10

The K-ON Effect [Orange Farm Archive]

The second season of K-ON has finally broken in for me.  A big reason why I always liked K-ON (and the same applies to Lucky Star, Code Geass, and to a smaller extent all animes) are the reaction it drives from the community.  What I’ve always claimed different or special about my writing from other anime blogs is that I like to take an expressive look at viewer reaction and supporting characters.

Think about all you could do with this picture.

The former is great for anime’s like K-ON.  Animes that are genuienly entertaining flood 2ch/4ch with a ton of memes – and KyoAni, knowing this, leaves us with plenty to work with and joke about.  At the same time watching the anime is fairly comedic and relaxing from the start.  Nothing but pure fun.

For example.

I think they’re handling K-ON a bit more like Lucky Star now, which has it’s up and downsides.  I do like something to actually happen in the episodes rather than just random moeblobbing around, which is why I seriously think the series picked up with episode three.  (Not to mention it can be rather difficult to post about random construction tool shopping.)

Please fix the faces in this ED, KyoAni.

A lot of people are hating on K-ON!! this season and I can probably understand why; I really doubt a second season was necessary, and there is plenty to watch this season.  At the same time, I think the quality is picking up with every episode and KyoAni is getting back into the groove.  I honestly want to know where KyoAni is going with this though.  I know K-ON!! is really, really, popular in Japan but I don’t know how much money they’re really going to make off it.  They’ll probably be up rather than down, which is always good for companies (right, Google?), but KyoAni has gone from being the bastion of new, well-animated, solid anime to an abusive cash-cow farmer every time one of their franchises takes off.

Blatant retarded fanblobbing.

Anyway, I’ll just say I really liked episode three.  Let me start by saying there is nothing wrong with a Ritsu episode.  Ever. Forget your stupid Mio.  Ritsu and Yui will always be the heart of entertainment on this show.  Always. Bias?  Yes.  Analysis?  Nope, not this time Patches.  Just look at dat forehead.

Poplar-tree hairstyle.

Did KyoAni and A-1 conspire to try and make this a new hairstyle in Japan?  God I hope so.

The moe…it’s too strong!!!

I’m guessing we can only show the K-ON!! effect through example, something like…

Pre K-ON:  Well this looks like an absolutely enjoyable series, I will watch this purely for the light elements to relax after my day.

Post K-ON: I R K-ONNN!! FAN HURRRRR LOOK HOW MOE SHE IS~! CONSTRUCTION MOEEE!!! DAT FOREHEADD!

…If I can watch Working!!, I can watch this too, damnit.

4 Responses to “The K-ON Effect [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. 1 fattierob
    April 24, 2010 at 11:48 PM

    Pre K-ON: This looks retarded.

    Post K-ON: Well, I was right.

    :awsum:

  2. 2 komidol
    April 25, 2010 at 7:48 PM

    I’m gonna jakkajan you.

  3. April 25, 2010 at 8:25 PM

    Ritsu IS lively, and that makes her an amazing complement to the impressionable and moetastic Yui. HOWEVER, Megane Mio is my single favorite shot in the OP, and it will be hard to convince me otherwise. :P

  4. April 28, 2010 at 9:00 AM

    You are already JakkaJan’d.

    (lol see what I did thar)


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,902 Oranges Picked

