09
Apr
10

Working! [Orange Farm Archive]

Taneshima

Beating a Rie Kugimiya character any day.

I think watching Taneshima TK Working!! will be my favorite part about this upcoming season.  I watched the first episode of K-ON!! and I’m sure it’ll be entertaining (didn’t seem bad by any standards), but I didn’t feel it was necessary for KyoAni to waste it’s time on a second season when they could be animating Little Busters!

Right, so we’re following A-1 Pictures for another production after So Ra No Wo To this season.  Though it’s a completely different genre, I’m pegging them as the next rising animation studio.  In Working!! we can see a lot of Minami-ke style art to help ease us into the slice-of-life atmosphere of the series.  There were a lot of characters introduced and I’m not going to go through each one, but I will say I find the two main male and female leads to be the most interesting.

*_*

So I’ve been completely charmed by the moe-blob of the season.  Watching Taneshima is nothing but pure entertainment, which does nothing but improve the watch-ability of Working!  I never had the opportunity to work with a moe blob, so I’m taking Japan’s word on this one that it’s this fun.  What?  I’m allowed to lie to myself.

Part-time, yay~

Reminds me of my days working in high school.  Having a good social skill in the workplace is pretty fundamental for survival at low paying jobs.  If not you might have to deal with…

Awesome boss who I would never want to work under.

Having an honest, straightforward boss has always been important to me.  Unfortunately, this never ever happens in Japan.  First episodes of this genre can be tough to call, but so far I’m having fun with it.  Is it okay to watch a moe-blob injected unrealistic slice-of-life anime?

10 Responses to “Working! [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. April 9, 2010 at 8:00 AM

    This was awesome. This is currently my favorite show of the season as well. :D

  2. April 9, 2010 at 8:08 AM

    I figured you would, non-Key watching JC-Staff fan.

  3. April 9, 2010 at 9:44 AM

    Actually, JC Staff has come up a little short for me, since I didn’t watch Railgun or Nodame last season. Kaichou-wa Maid Sama feel flatter for me than I expected. I hope that episode 2 delivers.

  4. 4 fattierob
    April 9, 2010 at 7:09 PM

    >Is it okay to watch a moe-blob injected unrealistic slice-of-life anime?

    No. Kill yourself.

  5. 6 Vivio
    April 10, 2010 at 4:52 AM

    Poplar-chan’s seiyuu is the same as Yuno’s (Hidamari Sketch). That’s why I can’t help but find her cute, even if she’s not my type, body-wise.

  6. April 10, 2010 at 8:58 PM

    I like how A-1 animated her, she does a lot of adorable expressions. Particularly that airplane motion above.

  7. 9 komidol
    April 11, 2010 at 11:02 AM

    But that’s misleading, Patches, since he just likes cute things and isn’t actually a lolicon.

  8. 10 Arvelous
    April 11, 2010 at 3:01 PM

    I seem to like her expression as well. They seem captivating enough to watch the show. :S I like people who gives it there all.


Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,756 Oranges Picked

