13
Feb
10

Hanamaru Youchien (1-4) [Orange Farm Archive]


Gainax Cruiser Gold Star, reporting in for this anime season.

I think it’s kinda cool Gainax is trolling this anime season as hard as they can.  It’s been a while since we’ve had an all-out comedy from them (Circa FLCL?), but it looks like they’re having fun with Hanamaru Youchien (Goldstar Kindergarden).

Dat ASS

I don’t know if Gainax is exploiting or making fun of the moe art style.  It’s pretty apparent for their faces, but the bodies seem like something even I could draw.  Pretty crafty there, Gainax.

:{

The main plot is a play on Kodomo no Jikan minus half a decade.  I don’t know what Japanese men are thinking these days.  I look forward to see what merchandise and art come from this anime, that’s for sure.  I’d laugh pretty hard if it was anything ero.

Haven’t posted on this one yet because I’m not exactly sure what to think of it.  It’s too funny/light-hearted for me to drop, but I’m not exactly rushing to watch it (or any anime this season, really) each week.  Thank god I have something to look forward to besides Railgun, though.

I ask you…are you my Master?

Since Gainax has been in the industry their first moe-style anime (if you can call it that), definitely has some references only long standing anime fans would appreciate, while playing on current events.  I like Gainax’s for-everyone on the anime scene style, adding in material for both current and old-time fans.  They’ve been standing for a long time, and while I don’t normally get into their stuff (I’m not a big TTGL/Eva fan), I think it’s nice to see this roundabout change.

Aren’t you like 3?

I still don’t know who the intended audience is though…

Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,903 Oranges Picked

