03
Feb
10

Things you should know about: Volume 1 [Orange Farm Archive]

LIVE FREE OR REINHARD

Less QQ about life, more pew pew in space.

More space battleships and explosions in the moar more underneath.

The first thing I want to discuss will be a little known mod for Sins of a Solar Empire. In case you never played Sins of a Solar Empire, it’s a Strategic 4x game combined with RTS elements with three different factions that can span multiple star systems. Battles can get quite large with ship counts hitting one hundred plus very easily. (Not to mention fighters and bombers everywhere, as well as defensive structures and stations).

So, it goes without saying that their should be a Legend of the Galactic Heroes mod for the game. Well there is, and you can click here for more information. It’s still in a beta stage, so alot of stuff they have planned is missing, and things aren’t exactly awesome and peachy yet. BUT YOU CAN STILL WATCH THE GLITTER OF E-BEAMS

Pew pew
“Typical” space battle.

Next up on the list: Unlimited Blade Works.
OH WAIT THE DVD ISN’T OUT YET NEVERMIND LOL

I don’t know how many of you are fans of mech warrior, but since i’m a fan i’m going to ramble on about it anyway. A HIGHLY EXCELLENT AWESOME mod was released for Crysis a few weeks ago, and it’s visually satisfying and hella fun combat. I highly suggest buying Crysis if you don’t have it just to play this game (Retails around 20 USD now a days).

Here’s the link if you’re interested.


FIRST RULE OF MECHWARRIOR: DO NOT STARE AT THE GLOWING WHITE LIGHT EMITTING FROM A FUSION CORE. (Theirs more good videos like that from that youtube account if you’re still on the border)

Finally, in case you’ve been living under a rock, Let me present to you what will become the best seven minutes of your life:

[Youtube=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gIO4Uw36-JE”%5D

Once you’ve watched that, read what’s translated of the manga and have everything you know about life ripped from you and replaced with sheer amazing. Seriously, every time I opened a new chapter on that page, I went “Their is no possible way this can get any more insane and amazing”. I was proven wrong every single time. And if you think Akagi was ridiculous with the Mahjong, you are going to be blown away from this series.

Okay Komidol’s probably gonna yell at me for not typing much, but NANTOKANARE

11 Responses to “Things you should know about: Volume 1 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. February 3, 2010 at 1:41 PM

    Why does every post other authors make on this blog end in “Komidol’s probably gonna yell at me for….blahblah”?

  2. 2 IKnight
    February 3, 2010 at 2:43 PM

    I haven’t played the LotGH Sins mod myself, not owning the game or having the money to buy it, but I’m reliably informed (by which I mean that anonymous posters on /m/ told me) that it’s quite impressive.

  3. 3 NANTOKANAARREEE
    February 3, 2010 at 4:08 PM

    The glitter of e-beams is always quite impressive

    Also, komi, it’s because we all fear your moe wrath.

  4. February 3, 2010 at 6:52 PM

    Rob, that Koizumi episode was so GAR, I ripped my shirt off in at my office (where I watched it) and screamed to the heavens.

  5. 5 BillaBomb
    February 3, 2010 at 8:06 PM

    o.o my brain hurts……

  6. 6 darkslime
    February 4, 2010 at 12:18 AM

    Komi, it’s because you’re crazy.

    *continues imitating teruyo*

  7. 7 fattierob
    February 4, 2010 at 9:57 AM

    Wow I just decided to actually read the post and I fixed like 3.3508934950990 x 10^3489 errors.

    What the hell, do you guys even notice these things? Darkslime, you usually hound me for that kind of stuff too

  8. 8 komidol
    February 4, 2010 at 12:51 PM

    I fixed the formatting errors and centered your pictures…

  9. 9 darkslime
    February 4, 2010 at 5:57 PM

    didn’t really read the post, just skimmed

  10. 10 fattierob
    February 6, 2010 at 6:43 PM

    GEE THANKS DARKSLIME.

  11. March 10, 2010 at 11:04 PM

    Fattierob you are awesome. I’m digging around my video insight statistics, and one leads here, and I think “Huh, Legend of Koizumi? Huh, Unlimited Blade Works? Huh, LotGH? Huh, one of my ‘mech videos? I should link this blog to Rob, he’d dig it.” And then I see the posted-by.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,276 Oranges Picked

