29
Jan
10

This is a blog update. [Orange Farm Archive]

q_q

Well, it’s no secret my updating has been weak since the new year (trust me, I’m STILL gathering stuff for that massive C77 update).  So with such a large array and limited time to blog in the upcoming month, I want to hear what you guys want us to cover!

Sorry, this is going to sound a little rushed but I want to cover a lot in a little bit of time.  Basically, winter 2009 is a pretty good season, and I don’t really know where to start.  Truth is, I don’t know how my schedule updating is going to be looking weekly.  Three solid animes, I’ll probably just take a look at each one every week and make post on how the last couple episodes have been.  I would like to post about all of them but I’m still settling in to my new place and I need to get in a routine for things, which is difficult since my new living situation (in more aspects than one) is drastically different than the one I’ve been living the last 5+ years of my life.  Also, my ability to gather anime isn’t as good as before, so I’ve been watching Hanamaru Youchien, Sora no Woto, Dance in the Vampire Bund, Akagi (I know, I know, I should of watched it when it came out), and playing Little Busters! in sort of blocks throughout the week when I can find time in between studying.  Any additional free time I get has been put towards still keeping up on my training for Melty Blood, playing Mahjong, and just enjoying whatever small off time I get.

Two different worlds, huh?

I believe Joanne Russ was the one who said “Anyone who tries to live in two worlds is bound to live a complicated life.”  In particular, the next upcoming month shall be particularly stressful, and I don’t have the time to let my thoughts wander that I’d like.  I thought I gave up imsorryimsorryimsorry-posting some time ago, but I wanted to make the point that no matter how stressful life gets for the Otaku (and anyone else blogging this season) that they should keep up what they can and not stop being Otaku because life gets in the way.  It sucks I have a million and a half things to want to do on the Otaku-front, but only a sliver of free time to dedicate to it.  So, to an extent I wanted to ask you guys what you want to hear most about since I won’t have as much time to update in the upcoming month.  Anything listed above is pretty much up for grabs.  Also, if you want to hear about more Touhou, you better be commenting that darkslime gets off his lazy bum.

Maybe if I threaten to make this a moe blog Darkslime will post more?

I haven’t forgotten it’s our blog, and what our writers find interesting will always come first (since no doubt, it’ll be a more interesting read if I have a lot to say).  But regardless, what I write goes out to about 300 of you guys everyday, so if even 10% of those read my updates, I think it’s a decision that belongs to all of us, especially the ones who will be providing me with entertaining and insightful commentary.

5 Responses to “This is a blog update. [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. January 29, 2010 at 12:22 PM

    I can totally understand where you’re coming from. I got an Xbox from a friend and it’s played hell with the 11 series I’m trying to watch/review/etc. So long as you all don’t walk away, I’ll be happy. ^_^

    Looking forward to your thoughts on So-Ra-No-Wo-To, as it looks like it could be deliciously complicated (if it chooses).

    One last thing, Orarange-kun (see what I did there?), as I write this, I’m finally listening to the massive Character Song K-On! collection, and I’d like to know which cast version of “Let’s Go!” you like the best.

  2. 2 Ssuusshhii
    January 30, 2010 at 4:58 PM

    Watch all 2.5 seasons of Nodame Cantabile and review plzkkthxbai.

  3. January 30, 2010 at 7:12 PM

    I prefer to keep somewhatt current news, Ssuusshhii.

    Sora no Oto is pretty high on my interest list but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to blog about it, it’s a pretty difficult show to take screenshots of and comment on. The plot has a lot of potential and good background, but I don’t know about it on an episode-episode basis. It is impressing me, though.

    Dance in the Vampire Bund seems easy enough to make fun of, but I’ve never been much of a critique for Shaft. I’m not a huge fan of the art style, so I don’t like taking massive screenshots, which means you might only hear about it once or twice.

    Hanamaru Youchien is comedy, so always fun to watch, but like Spice and Wolf it might just be too comedic/laid back to really talk about other than to highlight a few jokes. Comedies are always hard to blog about in my opinion.

    But all these hardships can easily be conquered by having interactive blogging against simply writing about them. If I get a lot of commentary, it becomes easier to write about. I think Sora no Oto is the preffered this season for a lot of fans, and as much as I wouldn’t want to be led by what others have to say/think, opinions are what makes a blog at it’s fundamental core flow, so I’d probably enjoy it more than when I thought “Hey, let me blog about an anime no one cares about!” like, Blacksmith last season…

  4. 4 Ssuusshii
    February 2, 2010 at 1:50 PM

    Nodame Cantabile Finale is “current”. You just need to watch the previous seasons first =D.

  5. 5 komidol
    February 11, 2010 at 3:31 PM

    I like Yui in general more as a singer, but I for Lets Go, I like Azusa’s shot at the mic, Patches.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,276 Oranges Picked

