16
Dec
09

Not dead yet! [Orange Farm Archive]

Uwa~! Halfway through the month and only three posts, let me explain myself!

Me, this week.

Now, normally if it gets a little inactive on the blog I take the position “It’s my blog, no excuse posts, just put out content when I can.” – but since we have had a growing fanbase around here since the last Comiket and the updates this month have been poor (especially on my part), I thought I’d just give some insight into why this month’s updates have been a bit slow.

A) Melty Blood


There’s no lying about it.  1000% of my free time has been spent playing Melty Blood, and planning/attending tournaments.  I’m playing competitively and learning arcade stick, so I need to spend a fair amount of time each week to re-learning the game and developing new tactics, while perfecting my execution.  I recently attended NECX, which I tend to post about relatively soon – but if you’re interested in playing Final Round (the next major MBAA tournament) isn’t for a few months.  You can get ready and go in.

B) This anime season sucks.

It just does.  I’m sorry, I just can’t find anything worth watching.  Railgun is boring the hell out of me.  I can’t bring myself to watch anymore Blacksmith or any other generic shit this season.  I long for the days of Fall 2006 and Summer 2009.  The only amazing thing was KnK7, which I will update for soon.

C) Studies


It snuck up on me at the last minute.  Every waking minute I’ve spent in the last two weeks (especially the last couple days) has been spent on finals.  I’m surprised I was even able to find the time to make this post.  In addition to that, I’m in the process of transferring schools and looking for a new place to live, and an array of other life stuff you wouldn’t be interested in hearing about.

So what is there to look forward to?  Well, keep checking back everyday still.  C77 is starting soon, which means The Orange Farm will be entering it’s infamous Comiket-Modo later this month.  Before that, I’ll be making an update about NECX (the recent melty major) and KnK 7 (the series conclusion).  Darkslime will also have your Touhou stuffs at ready.  After this week is over, we’ll be enjoying what the community has to offer – as I said in my December post, should be pretty hype.  Look forward to it.

3 Responses to “Not dead yet! [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. December 17, 2009 at 2:14 PM

    Aww… I missed you. u_u

    Eagerly awaiting your KnK7 Analysis!

  2. 2 Indi
    January 1, 2010 at 5:07 AM

    Certain people might be interested about other life stuff >.>

    Also, yay kitty girl! :-)

  3. February 12, 2010 at 12:19 AM

    She’s a wolf you idiot.


Leave a Reply

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,463 Oranges Picked

