25
Nov
09

Railgun 08 [Orange Farm Archive]

Electricity produces magnetic fields.

Spider Tsun, Spider Tsun, does whatever a generic tsundere does…

*Slam* HeadDesk

Me and Kuroko are having the same reaction to this series as of late.  A whole ton of headache and disappointment.  As you all know I didn’t even bother with Railgun 7.  This anime is slowly turning into Misaka and friends – and I don’t like it.  There’s very little conflict within the group, and henceforth, none in the anime.  Hellooo J.C. Staff-kun…your characters are established, it’s time to start the storyline!

Most of J.C. Staff’s original fanbase (The ones who watched the original Shana and ZnT) are probably for the most part in their early 20’s now.  I really hope I don’t “grow out” of watching anime because nothing but stuff like this is made.  Anime has long been a haven for interesting plot line and going-where-they-shouldn’t-entertainment; but I can’t help but feel I’m wasting my time with Railgun in the past two weeks.    But I guess I shouldn’t talk, since I’m bothering to keep up with Blacksmith.

Protip, the request was – “Can you please fix the storyline for this anime?”

Kiyama is the only one shaping up to look pretty interesting.  She bears a resemblance to the leader of the gang that BiriBiri fought earlier in the episode.  Either it actually is her, or a family member.  In any event it looks like she may introduce the plot to get the story moving.  The characters have had little to react to.  The only thing I can tell you guys is I’m having a whole lot more fun training in Melty Blood: Actress Again for NEC on December 5th-6th, which is why my posts have been few and far between.  But honestly with this season, I don’t feel like I’m missing much.

1 Response to “Railgun 08 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. December 1, 2009 at 3:03 PM

    Yeah… NOW, I’m glad I didn’t pick this one up. If you’re looking for a mid-season injection of amusement, Fairy Tail is high-quality shounen and very funny. I’m sorry that the fall has disappointed because we’re going to be J.C. Staff-less in the winter season–which is looking to be kind of “meh” overall.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,482 Oranges Picked

