13
Oct
09

Upcoming Movie Announcements [Orange Farm Archive]

3da6562b8696070e717d27425743ca1e

Since there’s quite a few announcements, I thought I’d compile a small list.

Barring the Comiket-announced Nanoha and F/SN movies there’s three other major titles coming soon.  Anime movies are usually either hit or miss, so lets hope for the best.  Here’s the order in which I’m looking forward to them.

#3) Trigun Movie – Spring 2010

525a4712f1992b41aafc284dbd78f42a983a360c

Fuck it’s been like 10 years since I’ve seen you.

I remember liking Trigun when I was younger but knowing my mindset is much different and expanded from when I originally saw it keeps me skeptical about the upcoming Trigun movie.  ProTip: It was one of the first animes I bothered to watch with subtitles.  To this day Legato is my absolutely favorite character-plot-device used to change the flow of a series, but I’m scared to go rewatch Trigun as I fear I may not have the same memories of it.

I think this one will be mostly for people who haven’t seen the series yet.  The money cows of the industry keeps moo’ing.

#2) Haruhi Movie – 2010

1251531806202

Speaking of money cow’s, KyoAni is in a lot of trouble since their K-ON DVD’s sales have been shit since Endless Eight.  Since they no doubt expect very minimal sales of the Endless Eight DVD’s they certainly pushed the big red button.  You know the one I’m talking about.  The one that says “oh shit we need money off our best franchise to stay in business.”  It’s an experience ( to say the least ) to see the company that saved the anime industry from it’s near collapse in 2006 struggle to stay alive today.  A point that I found interesting was made by Jason Miao – With 2010 pushing it’s way in, even generic animes have the quality that amazed people in 2006.  Can KyoAni survive with their moe fanboys, or will they end up like Geneon?  Either way, I have enough LOYALTY left in me to watch Disappearance.  Every company has a bad season.

#1) Kara no Kyokai Movie #7 – December 9th

19e7bcddb0e56919385d0bc441080fb8

I am the new Nanaya Shiki.

There’s no doubt KnK 7 is going to be highly anticipated due to Ryogi’s presence in Melty Blood.  I know Type Moon is in the money right now, and with a large budget and fanbase I’m expecting a lot from KnK 7.  If it can match the epicness of five and/or six, it will no doubt be a hype Christmas season.  Until then, we’ll have to settle for some meltan.

2 Responses to “Upcoming Movie Announcements [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. October 14, 2009 at 12:03 PM

    I’m actually pretty excited for Trigun. I have the same feeling toward it that you seem to. I also plan to get caught up on KnK in one giant rush over Halloween, so all of this news is positive as far as I’m concerned.

  2. 2 komidol
    October 14, 2009 at 5:43 PM

    You must watch 6 ;_;

    Azaka is top-tier-imouto


Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,593 Oranges Picked

