25
Sep
09

Falling into Fall ’09 [Orange Farm Archive]

fall-2009-v2-export1

Definitely not looking as hot as Summer 2009.

Summer 2009 has me falling like an exhausted autumn leaf lazily sweeping across the wind into fall, and with good reason.  With only Umineko carrying over into Fall we’re at the end of the concluded Spice and Wolf / Haruhi sequels as well as awaiting Canaan’s at the end of the week.

1251177750422

I can’t believe I forgot to buy those apple company shares…

I still intend to post about the final arcs for those animes and Canaan when it finishes later this week, but as I am just getting over my cold and dealing with a ton of uninteresting bullshit life-related things, I only have it in me to write a Fall preparation post this weekend.  Also, since Darkslime is at the New York Anime Festival, I thought the blog should actually have an update this week.  So lets get started:

BiriBiri~

I saw this and thought it would be a good idea for me to go back and marathon To Aru Majitsu no Index considering I dropped it when the first season aired.  I never got to see any Misaka in detail, and doing so made me trudge along for the first third of the series until we got to see any of her character.  I’m still watching it now, but I’m not dissapointed.  As previously mentioned – I’m not a huge fan of J.C. Staff, but this series is well animated and definitely meant to be marathoned.  I can’t see myself obsessing over it, but I’m prepping for Railgun in the interests of having something pretty to look at every week.  [/resignation]

snapshot20090914003837

Uu~ Load them~!

Do I need another Rosa appreciation post?  Give your daughter a shotgun and have her load the bullets?  In this post, ideas that are top tier.  Rosa may be the first woman to achieve top tier GAR status, since she was able to restore Battler’s faith.  Since I gave up on Kamina covering Umineko (or anything, really) I figure I’ll make a post about this arc when I can, but I’m hyped for the second half of the series.  It’s really picking up, but I hear a few things were cut out of the Visual Novel.  Maybe I’ll go back and read it when I get things under control offline, as I need a new visual novel since I’ve completely conquered Japan.  I need something to do inbetween my meltan combo training.

f12511a31f1e73ccd29f50e3e33cd621

Daww~

Well, I know the final Kara no Kyokai as well as the Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha and F/SN movies are due to be out sometime in the coming months, so those are definitely worth looking forward to as well.  But the final anime I’m seriously looking at (albeit a good reccomendation) is Romance of the Three Kingdoms.  Despite that Chinese studio has it’s hand in it’s animation and the character designs don’t look so hot…if it’s anything like the ancient Chinese novel, it will be glorius.  Or should I just watch their female adaptations in Koihime Musou?  Maybe I shouldn’t bother with either and marathon Darker than Black so I can see season two of that…

6bf0560c5671a712922b2eaf750c38ed

This Magical Amber redesign came out in Summer.  This attributes to the entire season.  Fig pictures when it comes in! >:3

I think it’ll be a while until something matches Summer 2009 (I think it’s been the best since Fall ’06), but atleast we’ll finish off this season and usher in winter with the internet explosion known as comiket.  I notice that generally Spring/Fall are the better seasons (atleast it’s been this way for over five years now), but lets see what Summer and Winter 2010 can manage.  Until then enjoy your railgun wielding seacats.

4 Responses to “Falling into Fall ’09 [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. September 26, 2009 at 2:47 AM

    Good to see you’ve finally recovered!

    I, for one, am glad that fall’s gonna suck. I’m gonna be super-busy with other stuff, so I’m pleased that I can pick two or three shows and be done with it. Everyone seems to be excited about Romance, but I’m picking Kimi no Todoke and Letter Bee. With Battling Librarians or Kobato as the third possible. I might also exchange any of the weak ones for Kamfper or Fairy Tale if I want to dumb down my season.

    I’ll look forward to your info about the movies (I’ve only watched the first two KnK movies and they’re FANTASTIC). Here’s to relaxing for a season!

  2. 2 darkslime
    September 26, 2009 at 2:43 PM

    I could swear there are still *two* KnK movies left: “Murder Speculation Part 2” and “Kara no Kyoukai” itself.

  3. 3 komidol
    September 26, 2009 at 11:39 PM

    Hm? Was I wrong? I thought only 7 were scheduled, unless Murder Speculation Part 2 is being considered as a second part of one movie, then I guess two more will come out.

  4. 4 fattierob
    September 28, 2009 at 8:24 AM

    AFAIK, The 7th one is the last one (Murder Speculation part 2).

    Where did you get this information about this elusive 8th one, dakku?


Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,575 Oranges Picked

