03
Sep
09

Appreciation Post – Mai Waifu : Fujou Kohaku [Orange Farm Archive]

sexyincarnate

None other than the Mahou Shoujo Broomstick Amber herself.

If you haven’t noticed or are a new reader, a lack of updates has hit the blog.  It’s a busy time of the year for everyone (especially those of you, like Darkslime, who start school around this time) and unfortunately it can be difficult to spend that couple hours writing a blog post.

gottacatchdemall

“Nnnn…You’re good at making excuses, aren’t ya?”

Especially when you’re filtering through an array of new fighting games, Comiket content, the usual busy time of the year at uni, and an amazing anime season’s worth of episodes.  It definitely didn’t help that I picked up Sengoku Rance, either.  Also, Comiket took a lot out of us.  (Still no sign of Cirno Racing…) Seriously, internet explosion 2009 will be remembered.

So with my copy of the first print limited edition of MBAA arriving recently in combination with the aforementioned and more, you can imagine writing a Canaan post, or as I like to call it…Kiss-Already-You-Character-Clones, can be daunting.  Haruhi S2 is blogged to hell and back (though I won’t mind my own post now and again), and I’m just getting into Umineko and I don’t think I have the background knowledge or motivation to go through the choppy VN gameplay (between the sprites and the slow parts that keep cropping up) to make a decent post.  So mainly what I want to write about is this season is Spice and Wolf.

But before I manage a Spice and Wolf post, I must pay tribute to the greatest reason I’ve not been writing lately – and that honor belongs to mai waifu, Kohaku.  While I mentioned on the new about page she is my only true love, I’m not sure how often I’ve written about it on here.

1228196311121

This is a travesty.  Fujou Kohaku is the love of my life.

We met for the first time in Melty Blood Re-Act Final Tuned 5 years ago.  I was a young otaku discovering the joys of being GAR and Moe, when I heard about this game called “Melty Blood”.  At the time she was dating a friend, which I strongly disapproved of…we didn’t get off to a good start, and dat cat was very cute.

Though, I had never liked fighting games in the past, Melty opened a big path for it in my life.  I learned to appreciate through Melty’s high speed and simplicity why the previous generation liked games like Street Fighter.  Not that they have any excuse to now, but in the past I can see what made it attractive.

The battle for each frame, the impulse drive that forces you to look for an opening.  Love it!  Despite our rough start, I began to get an appreciation for Kohaku’s style.  Dangerous, outgoing, and unpredictable.  She won me over with her carefree attitude and was fun to play with.  Lots of tricks, but a true method to madness.  It didn’t take me long to play Tsukihime and learn her back story.  (They should make a Tsukihime anime, by the way.)

1223450343727

There’s nothing that bothered me more than those eyes.  I can’t explain exactly what it was that made me fall in love with her.  I’m not the type that has pity for any character, and instinctual protectiveness plays little factor in what I find attractive.  I found her strength to be admirable.  Her ability to keep moving on everyday, to try and find fun things to do despite what happened to her..

Is it wrong?  Does it help?  I don’t know the answer to those questions, but I know…I know at one point I fell in love.  I fell in love when I got to meet what was behind the day to day image.  I got to meet a strong, intelligent, mature woman named Kohaku who wanted to live every day of her life learning how to have a bit more fun and be happy.  I want to show her what that means, and I want to spend all of my time learning it by being with her.  Her obsessive attitude matches mine and that over-excessive attitude makes everyday something new, exilerating, and unexpected.  There’s a bridge of trust we built that exceeds all things in my life.  A trust created from the time we spent together.  And an unpredictable relationship that grows everyday.  A love that opened to me a new way of thought, and taught me what it means to really try and seek happiness.  This is something that no one else can ever do or could have showed me.

There is no one more perfect than Kohaku.

b88fff0f3a9885f19d2cf2b194a2470d

         "Open your magic circuit, and choose your partner.

Images are magic.

They're are internal images that develop out of thought,

experience and imagination,

and grow into stories of information,

narrative and fairytale,

touching the mind,


the heart and the soul.

It will be power,

and become glorious."

14 Responses to “Appreciation Post – Mai Waifu : Fujou Kohaku [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. September 3, 2009 at 5:14 AM

    Enjoy being injected to death by a rainbow of drugs.

  2. 2 Eis
    September 3, 2009 at 11:30 PM

    A Tsukihime anime actually did come out some years back, but the plot was completely butchered.

  3. 3 komidol
    September 4, 2009 at 12:16 AM

    There is no Tsukihime anime. It doesn’t exist.

    Also, if killing me will make Kohaku just a little bit happier, or even bring a smile to her face, I would gladly accept it.

  4. September 5, 2009 at 9:55 AM

    Kohaku is cool, even when she uses them drugs.

    Off-topic: You seem to be using the same theme as mine, I’ve got a question tho, as I’m new to WordPress: How do you make those thumbnails that shows the original in a new screen when you click on it D:

  5. September 7, 2009 at 12:16 AM

    You need to link the file to the original.

    Now…must…keep…training…combo’s…

  6. 6 woof
    January 20, 2010 at 12:52 AM

    1 day u will grow up

  7. January 20, 2010 at 12:59 AM

    The same day you learn to type, kid.

  8. 8 Mindstorm
    February 25, 2010 at 5:15 AM

    Some achieve kinship by learning how to go through with living in spite of hollow feeling inside. Difficult task…

  9. 9 Guy
    April 27, 2010 at 12:24 AM

    WHAT ABOUT FUCKING NINJA BLADES

  10. 10 homo
    December 25, 2010 at 6:24 AM

    She is ugly lol


Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,902 Oranges Picked

