28
Aug
09

Appreciation Post – Rosa, Best Mom Ever [Orange Farm Archive]

rosa

This entertains me without end. Rosa has to be the best mom ever.  This certainly deserves an appreciation post.

Controls: C when you get a gold bar for a bomb sort of attack, and the Mariya crown is your bullets.  Z to bullet and X for melee.

I don’t know how many of you have been following Umineko, but Rosa is pretty much the best mom ever.

Say it again bitch!  Uu~! UuU~! UuuUuuUUU!

Thought not as closely as Kamina, I have been watching Umineko, and I must say it is entertaining.  I’ve been pestered by a lot of people to play the VN, and I found it pretty boring with a lot of down time (and I normally enjoy drawn out VNs).  I’m enjoying the accelerated pace of the anime a lot, but I must say, Rosa is my favorite character.  We need good Mom’s like her to quit the bitchiness of this generation.

42082b6860e5ec72b9c45cc193b177ad874a66ec

You’re grounded.

Rosa is straightforward, honest, and intelligent.  I thoroughly love her carrying around that shotgun.  I can honestly say she’s on the top of my very small MILF list.

b89093ccbd130171a8c79519698d4581a35618e7

Nnhnghh…

Unfortunately there isn’t as much Rosa fanart as other characters, so I can’t flood you with pictures, but I think we can all appreciate her.

1251442104920

The rest of Umineko is entertaining, but mostly for the interaction between Battler and Beatrice.  Otherwise I enjoy Mariya’s outbursts.  Was a bit surprised by the random beam swords, but I’m sure we’re just scratching the surface for this story.   I know there’s an array of interesting characters not yet introduced.

d19970faa7b91828de47d64043e7390d07d6ad9f

Rosa Approved!

I’ll look forward to the rest of Umineko.  I’ll wind up switching it up in my lineup over Canaan at this rate.

Edit: Oh, and the full version of the Umineko Opening “Katayoku no Tori” is my favorite song of this season.

4 Responses to “Appreciation Post – Rosa, Best Mom Ever [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. August 28, 2009 at 9:25 PM

    I dunno about “Katayoku no Tori”. I am really digging “mind as Judgement”. Although, my favorite song of a currently airing anime is “Parallel Hearts” hands down.

    Rosa IS awesome, tho’. *cha-chick!*

  2. 2 Ssuusshhii
    August 28, 2009 at 9:46 PM

    Kyrie>Rosa

  3. 3 komidol
    August 29, 2009 at 12:32 AM

    Mind as Judgement over Katayoku no Tori?

    Haha, oh you.

    What anime is parallel hearts from?

  4. 4 Darkslime
    September 2, 2009 at 6:56 PM

    Pandora Hearts. See, everyone else has good taste in music. ;D


Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,007 Oranges Picked

