13
Feb
09

Full Metal Alchemist Remake set to Air April 5th [Orange Farm Archive]

orly_winry
Can’t wait for those Winry doujins to fly.


I know my lack of internet has caused some serious slowpoke.jpg lately, but the good news, unlike my “likely return dates” over the last couple weeks, I am 1000% certain, I’ll be fully up and running, March 4th.  Problem has been looking for a place to live.  If I’m not up by then, I’m in alot of trouble…haha~ anyway…

I just heard about the news regarding FMA from Sankaku Complex.  Since people are calling slowpoke.jpg on it, I’m assuming it’s true.

FMA’s endless rerun on adult swim, along in the past with animes like Cowboy Bebop, Trigun, and Inuyasha – has been a gateway to anime for many of this generation.  While I would like to say “Oh I traded VHS’s of anime and was into princess mononoke all those years ago”, I can’t, and I’m not ashamed of it.   That much.

I think FMA was a very good anime.  It had story, comedy, music, and good character design. (Maes ;_;)  It had the whole “transmutation circle” hook, which was pretty and gave kids a way to display their fandom about the anime.  While of course, symbols and runes have been present in many animes, FMA made it the logo for their anime.

This one is supposedly to follow the manga’s story more closely, which means the second season will be radically different.

I don’t know if my older mindset and large library of anime will make as amazed with the anime as I was originally, but it should be worth watching.

Fan artists should now begin making all Winry doujins.

1 Response to “Full Metal Alchemist Remake set to Air April 5th [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. December 29, 2009 at 3:49 PM

    What blog script do you use on your site ?


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,276 Oranges Picked

