30
Jan
09

Clannad ~After Shower~ [Orange Farm Archive]

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Hah, you’s a milfy nao!

I am confused.
When I signed up for Clannad, I saw a bunch of pretty girls, assumed a Kanon/Air template, and assumed one season’s worth of harem antics.

Assuming is bad.  A while back I believe I mentioned, why not take a look into the relationship of a harem character’s relationship after they’re taken by the loser male lead.  I applauded Shuffle! for going into the actual relationship with Asa, and picking a non-conventional relationship (despite totally hating Asa).   Still, I had to question myself, why don’t they go further with it.

Now I have my answer…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Is Boring and slightly creepy.

No more can the loser male protagonist go on flirting with each girl.  He gets all dedicated and married…it seems like common knowledge, but seriously.  The drama at this point is only held up by plot points like marriage and birth for each episode.  The social structure and involvement has been reduced from a full cast to Nagisa’s family.  I generally watch anime in seek of something unrealistic, as I get enough of normal life everyday.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned from this series, it’s have fun while you can.  Before you get sickly, married, and die of child birth.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Hope fully it’s a boy that will pimp twice as much as Tomoya did.

Might as well finish the series since I’ve come this far, but I can’t take anymore blogging about this boring rut.  Maybe it’ll turn itself around, but I doubt it.  Maybe it’s because I really have no attachment to Nagisa that it’s come to this.

Anyway, as Darkslime has been saying, I am internetless right now.  Or more specifically, homeless.  I should have my rig setup in a couple weeks.  I’ll probably have to give a roundabout on the Tora Dora postin’, since it’s been so amazing thus far a short post wouldn’t do it justice, especially for Ami.  Totally in love what they’ve been doing with her character lately.  Just wish I could sit and watch it on widescreen, h264, and surround sound.

Gotta definitely get to work on that place to live thing.

0 Responses to “Clannad ~After Shower~ [Orange Farm Archive]”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 290,137 Oranges Picked

