28
Dec
08

Code Geass Memes [Orange Farm Archive]

snapshot20080624102503

We’re at three months without Code Geass…What have you been doing with your Sundays?
Spoiler Tagged

1229790616354

New Year’s has always been something I celebrate far more than Christmas.  I like holidays that span cross cultures, such as birthdays and the New Year, to look at what’s truly valuable from a life long perspective.  We have times to look back, and find reasons to move forward.

Doesn’t mean I’m blogging about it.

Seriously, we’ve only been here three months, and I couldn’t possibly take a “look” back at everything for one season(without 10,000 words), let alone a whole year!  It’s also pointless to think of something in the past, when it’s recorded as it was.  That’s what this site has always been about.  And the archives are there if you’re looking for a trip down memory lane.  Which is cool.  But I’m not doin’ it for you.

That aside though, this blog was made on whim out of my lack of Code Geass and my need to write about my feelings at the end of the 2nd season, and the original series.

So, it’s only natural we take a look back at it.    It’s also only natural you are listening to Madder Sky (Mini-Huggle) as you go down this post.  Seriously.  Turn it on.  Right now.
….*Stands*

1226629561350

………….. *Manly Tear* :_;

Zero…Requiem!  Of course, the plot and character design was epic.  We’ve discussed to death whether or not Lelouch is dead.  The answer to which is he is dead until Sunrise wants to make money.  So what else is there to talk about?  What else could we possibly do show our raving fandom for Code Geass?

Make meme’s of course.  With a double dose of Fabulous.

What, it’s a Code Geass post.  You didn’t expect anything serious did you?

…you did, didn’t you.  Damn.

Ah well, for a discussion one must say something, so I guess I’ll ask a few questions.

What was your favorite Easter Egg, plot point, character, and frame of Code Geass?

I liked Inoue.  Don’t remember her do you?

blackknightsrosterFar Left.

Yeah, logistics support officer who died in the Black Rebellion, also Shirley’s roommate.  Great Easter Egg.  But of course, my favorite character is Orange-kun, followed by Lelouch, followed by Anya.  Episode 21 of R2 and Blood-Stained Euphie tie for best plot points and my favorite frame is seeing Gino turn Life Support: Off in one of the last episodes of the series to get Tristan to work.

What about you guys?

I’d like to be a bit more serious, but New Years is a time to have fun and look back.  I’ve also posted my more serious thoughts in the season reviews.  I’ve also recently consumed specific beverages which may or may not inhibit my ability to see/type straight.

Happy New Year!

Expect a longer New Years post on New Years day.

2 Responses to “Code Geass Memes [Orange Farm Archive]”


  1. December 31, 2008 at 5:30 AM

    Bankai! Senbonsuzakuradait!

    and … lelouch died, /a/ cried.

    :D

  2. 2 Asoch3
    January 5, 2009 at 2:51 PM

    Pretty funny post!

    I like Lulu, followed by Kallen, followed by Shirley. Episodes, I’ll say 25 R1 and when Rollo died in R2… just ’cause… and my favorite frame, when Nunally is holding Lulu’s hand and goes: “I just wanted to live with you ni-sama”… pretty sweet T-T


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Links: Information

Touhou Wiki (English)
Seisaku no Shiori

Links: Doujin Circles


Links: Doujin Music Circles


Sonic Hybrid Orchestra WAVE UI-70

Links: Doujin Game Circles


Team Shanghai Alice Tasogare Frontier Fly System Pandadanpa

Links: Other Stuff


JAM Project TYPE-MOON foobar2000

Link to Us

Place a Text widget on your sidebar and include the banner and link using HTML code. This site is link-free(you can link here without asking).

Blog Stats

  • 289,575 Oranges Picked

